Alan E. Fricke began working in the monument industry as an engraver with his stepdad in 1946. It was not long before his expertise in the field supported his growing family. While operating out of his home, Alan and his wife, Betty, built a reputable small family business. In 1980, Alan and Betty’s son, Tom, took up the family trade. His talent and energy helped expand the company’s service and reach. Their first showroom and shop location opened in Ronkonkoma in 1985.
Now, Fricke Memorials services all of Long Island out of three locations in Ronkonkoma, Medford, and Center Moriches. Fricke Memorials remains a family business with Tom’s son, Kyle Fricke, working in the industry since 2010. With a combined 100+ years of experience, quality and expert service remains the cornerstone of the family trade. With talent passed through the generations, the business remains a reputable, family-oriented, and personable one.